skip to main content

Congratulations to Members of our Department

To All Members of the Department:
Its been another banner week for members of our Department (literally if you look on our website), summarized in this brief update.

We are delighted to let you know that Michael Boyle will be inducted into the Faculty of Health Sciences' Community of Distinction next month, for his career long contributions to our understanding of children's mental health problems and the role that social environmental factors play. He is the 4th member of our Department to be inducted and it is particularly fitting that he will be joining Dan Offord as fellow members of the Community of Distinction.
And at their annual workshop on Tuesday, St. Joseph's Healthcare Research Institute announced that James MacKillop is the winner of the 2018 Anne & Neil McArthur Research Award. This is presented by St. Joseph's Healthcare to an internationally recognized researcher who has made significant contributions in an area that is a focus of research at SJH and reflects the remarkable work of James and the Peter Boris Centre for Addictions Research since he joined our Department four years ago.

Congratulations as well to Heather McNeely and Joe Pellizzari who also received awards at the St. Joes Research Institute annual meeting. Heather is the recipient of the CARSTAR Automotive Canada Research Innovation Fund Award while Joe received a PAC Award.

Related Faculty


© 2018 McMaster University | 1280 Main Street West | Hamilton, Ontario L8S4L8 | 905-525-9140 | Contact Us | Terms of Use & Privacy Policy