skip to main content
Menu

Welcome to the Department of Psychiatry and Behavioural Neurosciences faculty page. Click on any name to learn more about the individual.

select
select
NamePositionEmail / PhoneContact
Neda Abedi
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
abedineda@mcmaster.ca
Christina Adam
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
kadam@cogeco.ca
905-522-1155 x36425 905-522-1155 x36425
Susan Adams
  • Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)
  • Faculty
adamss@stjosham.on.ca
905-522-1155 ext.39092 905-522-1155 ext.39092
Adekunle Ahmed
 
  • Faculty
AG.Ahmed@theroyal.ca
Nadeem Akhtar
  • Associate Professor
  • Faculty
nadeem.akhtar@hamiltonfht.ca
905-667-4848 905-667-4848
Olabode Akintan
  • Assistant Professor
  • Deputy Chief, Department of Psychiatry
  • Faculty
akintan@hhsc.ca
905-521-2100 x.76035 905-521-2100 x.76035
Yuri Alatishe
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
yalatish@stjoes.ca
905-522-1155 x36665 905-522-1155 x36665
Mazin Al-Battran
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
mazin.al-battran@grhosp.on.ca
519-749-4300 x5304 519-749-4300 x5304
Tom Alexander
talexand@stjosham.on.ca
Sadeq Al-Sarraf
  • Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)
  • Faculty
sadeq.alsarraf@gmail.com
Andrea Alvarez
andrea.alvarez.md@gmail.com
Cheryl Alyman
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
alyman@hhsc.ca
905-521-2100 x75158 905-521-2100 x75158
Antony Amaladoss
  • Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)
  • Faculty

Noel Amaladoss
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
namaladoss@homewoodhealth.com
519-824-1010 519-824-1010
Alfred Amaladoss
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Clinical Head of Concurrent Disorders, Joseph Brant Hospital
  • Consultant: Advanced Mind Clinic
  • Mentor
  • Faculty

(905) 333-4262 (905) 333-4262
Daniel L. Ambrosini
  • Assistant Professor (part time)
  • Faculty
dambro@mcmaster.ca
416-593-7100 416-593-7100
Michael Amlung
  • Associate Professor (part time)
  • Associate Member, Department of Psychology, Neuroscience, & Behaviour
  • Faculty
amlungm@mcmaster.ca
Martin M. Antony
  • Professor (PT) Department of Psychiatry and Behavioural Neurosciences, McMaster University
  • Professor, Department of Psychology, Ryerson University
  • Faculty
mantony@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000 x2631 416-979-5000 x2631
Suzanne Archie
  • Clinical Director, Cleghorn Early Intervention in Psychosis Program, St. Joseph’s Healthcare Hamilton
  • Faculty
archies@mcmaster.ca
905-522-1155 x36586 905-522-1155 x36586
Kathleen Askland
  • Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)
  • Faculty
kdaskland@waypointcentre.ca
Mariam Aziz
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
mariam.aziz@medportal.ca
905-681-8233 905-681-8233
Iris Balodis
  • Associate Professor
  • Associate Director, Peter Boris Centre for Addictions Research
  • Faculty
balodisi@mcmaster.ca
905-522-1155 ext 39703 905-522-1155 ext 39703
Sammy Barakat
  • Associate Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
sbarakat@haltonhealthcare.on.ca
905-338-4630 905-338-4630
Sheila Barrett
  • Associate Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
sbarrett@mcmaster.ca
905-442-0666 905-442-0666
Michael Bay
  • Associate Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
baylawca@gmail.com
416-258-7930 416-258-7930
Edward Beharry
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
ep.beharry@gmail.com
Sophiya Benjamin
  • Associate Clinical Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
benjas@mcmaster.ca
Dinesh Benjamin
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
dineshbenjamin@gmail.com
519-998-1843 519-998-1843
Mark Bennett
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Faculty

905-522-1155x35373 905-522-1155x35373
Kathy Bennett
  • Associate Member (Clin. Epid.& Biostat.)
  • Faculty
kbennett@mcmaster.ca
905-525-9140 x22914 905-525-9140 x22914
Terry Bennett
  • Associate Professor
  • Jack Laidlaw Chair in Patient-Centred Health Care
  • Child and adolescent psychiatrist
  • Faculty
bennett@hhsc.ca
905-521-2100 905-521-2100
Maria Benoit
  • Subspecialty Residency Coordinator
  • Staff
  • Admin
mbenoit@mcmaster.ca
905-522-1155 ext. 39019 905-522-1155 ext. 39019
Henry Bibr
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
bibrh@mcmaster.ca
905-522-1155 x34069 905-522-1155 x34069
Peter Bieling
  • Professor
  • Vice President, Director, Mental Health and Addiction Program, St. Joseph’s Hospital
  • Faculty
pbieling@stjosham.on.ca
905-522-1155 x35015 905-522-1155 x35015
Gayle Bigelow
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
gayleb@sympatico.ca
905-522-5455 905-522-5455
Janice Blackburn
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
jblackburn@lexcanada.com
416-982-3806 416-982-3806
Hy Bloom
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
hy.bloom@workplace.com.to
416-922-7222 416-922-7222
Leslie Born
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
info@leslieborn.com
905-541-0611 905-541-0611
Lisa Botas
  • Staff
lbotas@stjosham.on.ca
905-522-1155 x33605 905-522-1155 x33605
Lisa Bourque
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
lbourque@stjoes.ca
905-522-1155 905-522-1155
Philippe Edouard Boursiquot
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
pboursiqu@stjosham.on.ca
(905) 522-1155 Ext.39781 (905) 522-1155 Ext.39781
Jenna Boyd
  • Assistant Professor
  • Faculty
boydj@stjosham.on.ca
Kerry Boyd
  • Associate Professor
  • Faculty
kboyd@mcmaster.ca
905-684-6918 x250 905-684-6918 x250
Khrista Boylan
  • Assistant Professor, Psychiatry & Behavioural Neurosciences
  • Associate Member, Clinical Epidemiology and Biostatistics
  • Faculty
boylank@univmail.cis.mcmaster.ca
905-521-2100 x77250 905-521-2100 x77250
Michael Boyle
  • Faculty
boylem@mcmaster.ca
John Bradford
  • Clinical Professor (Full), Department of Psychiatry and Behavioural Neurosciences
  • Emeritus Professor, University of Ottawa

Jennifer Brasch
  • Associate Professor
  • Mentor
  • Faculty
jbrasch@stjoes.ca
905-522-1155 Ext.36040 905-522-1155 Ext.36040
Alina Brotea
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
abrotea@stjoes.ca
905-522-1155 x35379 905-522-1155 x35379
Christopher Bryniak
  • Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)
  • Faculty

519-824-1010 Ext. 2369 519-824-1010 Ext. 2369
Lisa Burckell
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
lburckel@stjoes.ca
905-522-1155 x32783 905-522-1155 x32783
Rafael Candiago
  • Assistant Professor
rafael.candiago@medportal.ca
Luisa Caropreso
  • Assistant Professor
lcaropre@stjosham.on.ca
Nicole Carter
  •  Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)
  • Faculty
carternicolem@gmail.com
Claudia Castellanos
  • Clerkship Coordinator
  • Staff
  • Admin
castell@mcmaster.ca
(905) 522-1155 x39214 (905) 522-1155 x39214
Clara Cebrian
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
cebriac@mcmaster.ca
905-522-1155 x34358 905-522-1155 x34358
Gary Chaimowitz
  • Professor, Psychiatry & Behavioural Neurosciences
  • Head of Service, Forensics, St. Joseph's Healthcare, Mountain Site
  • Faculty
chaimow@mcmaster.ca
905-522-1155 ext 35424 905-522-1155 ext 35424
Ranjith Chandrasena
  • Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)
  • Faculty
rchandrasena@ckha.on.ca
519-352-6400 x5744 519-352-6400 x5744
Rebecca Chauhan
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
rchauhan@stjoes.ca
Tracy Cheng
  • ​Associate Clinical Professor
  • Director of Geriatric Psychiatry Residency Program
  • Faculty
tcheng@stjosham.on.ca
905-522-1155 Ext.36794 905-522-1155 Ext.36794
Joshua Chiasson
  • Administrative Assistant, Department Education Programs
  • Administrative Assistant, Psychotherapy Program
  • Admin
  • Staff
chiasj3@mcmaster.ca
905-522-1155 905-522-1155
Vimala Chinnasamy
  • Doctor
  • Psychiatrist
  • Associate
  • Professor
  • Faculty
vchinnas@Stjosham.on.ca
905-522-1155 x39388 905-522-1155 x39388
Christina Chrysler
  • Staff
chrysl@mcmaster.ca
905-521-2100 x77372 905-521-2100 x77372
Susan Chudzik
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Comorbidity Team Coordinator, St. Joseph's Healthcare
  • Faculty
schudzik@stjoes.ca
905-522-1155 x35499 905-522-1155 x35499
Karen Clements
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty

519-824-1010 x2158 519-824-1010 x2158
Jean Clinton
  • Clinical Professor
  • Associate Clinical Professor, Department of Family Medicine, McMaster University
  • Associate, University of Toronto, Department of Psychiatry
  • Associate, Hospital for Sick Children​
  • Faculty
clintonj@mcmaster.ca
905-525-9140 x27066 905-525-9140 x27066
Lorna Colli
  • Staff
collil@mcmaster.ca
905-521-2100 x74025 905-521-2100 x74025
Steve Collins
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
stcollin@mcmaster.ca
905-522-1155 x35371 905-522-1155 x35371
Jennifer Cometto
  • Part time
  • Faculty
cometj@mcmaster.ca
Priyanka Comfort
  • Faculty
priyanka.comfort@hotmail.com
905-521-2100 905-521-2100
Christopher Conley
  • Assistant Clinical Professor (Part-time)
  • Faculty
conlechr@hhsc.ca
905-309-3336, ext.24 905-309-3336, ext.24
Peter Cook
  • Associate Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
cookpe@mcmaster.ca
905-525-2832 905-525-2832
Nathan J. Cooper
  • Psychologist
  • Mentor
  • Faculty
ncooper@mcmaster.ca
905-525-9140 x23034 905-525-9140 x23034
JoAnn Corey
  • Associate Clinical Professor
  • Director, Postgraduate Residency Training
  • Faculty

Michael Coughlin
  • Associate Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
coughlin@mcmaster.ca
905-525-8104 905-525-8104
Jennifer Couturier
  • Associate Professor, Psychiatry & Behavioural Neurosciences
  • Associate Member, Departments of Clinical Epidemiology & Biostatistics, and Pediatrics
  • Faculty
coutur@mcmaster.ca
905-521-2100 x76035 905-521-2100 x76035
Items 1 to 75 of 405

© 2018 McMaster University | 1280 Main Street West | Hamilton, Ontario L8S4L8 | 905-525-9140 | Contact Us | Terms of Use & Privacy Policy