skip to main content

Alternate Funding Plan (AFP)

McMaster Psychiatry Associates

Maxine Lewis, President  
Nick Kates, Vice-President


Click Here for AFP Documents

Executive Committee

Ex-officio Members                         Elected Members Representing
 Maxine Lewis, President  Patti Rosebush, Full-time Professor
 Nick Kates, Department Chair  Benicio Frey, Full-time Associate Professor
 Benicio Frey, FMC Chair  Nadeem Akhtar, Full-time Assistant Professor
 Maxine Lewis, Interim Psychiatrist-in-Chief  Gagan Gaind, Part-time Associate Clinical Professor
 Ellen Lipman, HHS Chief  Patricia Murphy, Part-time Assistant Clinical Professor
 Harriet MacMillan, Associate Co-Chair, Research           Maxine Lewis, Member at Large
 Karen Saperson, Associate Chair, Education  Zena Samaan, Member at Large 

Finance Management Committee (FMC)

Benicio Frey, FMC Chair 

Elected Members  Representing  
 Paul Links  Full-time Professor/Emeritus Professor
 Gary Hasey  Full-time Associate Professor
 Luciano Minuzzi  Full-time Assistant Professor
 Usha Parthasarathi          Part-time Associate Clinical Professor
 Patricia Murphy  Part-time Assistant Clinical Professor
 Yuri Alatishe  Forensic Psychiatry Division
 Marilyn Craven      General Psychiatry Division
 Benicio Frey  Mood & Anxiety Division
 Maxine Lewis  Geriatric Psychiatry Division
 Khrista Boylan  Child Psychiatry Division
 Albina Veltman  Schizophrenia Division

Key Contact

​Nicole Sloss, AFP Business Manager
905-522-1155 ext 36662

For any changes in your AFP membership status including: academic ranking, hospital privileges, resignations, maternity/paternity leave, leave of absence, sabbatical, or changes in your Natural/Corporation Status, please notify Nicole Sloss via

© 2018 McMaster University | 1280 Main Street West | Hamilton, Ontario L8S4L8 | 905-525-9140 | Contact Us | Terms of Use & Privacy Policy