skip to main content
Menu

Welcome to the Department of Psychiatry and Behavioural Neurosciences faculty page. Click on any name to learn more about the individual.

select
select
NamePositionEmail / PhoneContact
Peter Bieling
  • Associate Professor, Psychiatry & Behavioural Neurosciences
  • Psychologist, St. Joseph's Hospital
  • Director, Mental Health and Addictions Services, St. Joseph’s Hospital
  • Faculty
pbieling@stjosham.on.ca
905-522-1155 x5015 905-522-1155 x5015
Leslie Born
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
leslie.born@hamiltonfht.ca
905-541-0611 905-541-0611
Lisa Bourque
  • Assistant Professor (PT), Psychiatry & Behavioural Neurosciences
  • Faculty
lbourque@stjoes.ca
905-522-1155 905-522-1155
Sabreena Chohan
  • Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioural Neurosciences
  • Staff
  • Faculty
schohan@stjoes.ca
905-522-1155 Ext.39164 905-522-1155 Ext.39164
Susan Chudzik
  • Assistant Professor (PT), Psychiatry & Behavioural Neurosciences
  • Comorbidity Team Coordinator, St. Joseph's Healthcare

  • Faculty
schudzik@stjoes.ca
905-522-1155 x35499 905-522-1155 x35499
Linda Cox
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
lcoxroberts@gmail.com
905-522-1155 x33824 905-522-1155 x33824
Peter Evans
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
pevans@cogeco.ca
905-648-3745 905-648-3745
Nancy Fenton
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
nancy.fenton@sympatico.ca
905-628-1850 905-628-1850
Janet Fletcher
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
janetbfletcher@gmail.com
Savinna Frederiksen
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
sfrederi@stjosham.on.ca
905-522-1155 x33929 905-522-1155 x33929
Joel O. Goldberg
  • Associate Professor (Part-time), Department of Psychiatry and Behavioural Neurosciences, McMaster University
  • Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, York University
  • Faculty
jgoldber@mcmaster.ca
905-524-0365 905-524-0365
Sheryl Green
  • Assistant Professor (Full-time), Department of Psychiatry & Behavioural Neurosciences
  • Psychologist, Women's Health Concerns Clinic, St. Joseph's Healthcare Hamilton
  • Associate Member, Department of Psychology, Neuroscience, and Behaviour
  • Staff
  • Faculty
sgreen@stjoes.ca
905-522-1155, Ext.33672 905-522-1155, Ext.33672
Erika Haber
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
ehaber@stjosham.on.ca
905-521-2100 x32761 905-521-2100 x32761
Eleni Hapidou
  • Associate Professor (PT)
  • Staff
hapidou@hhsc.ca
905-521-2100 x77492 905-521-2100 x77492
Ruth Harris
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
rharris@stjosham.on.ca
905-522-1155 x36680 905-522-1155 x36680
Joel Hundert
  • Associate Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
jhundert@vaxxine.com
905-570-0777 905-570-0777
Marilyn Joy Hunt
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
mhunt67@cogeco.ca
905-525-0424 905-525-0424
Anna Jendzio
  • Assistant Clinical Profesor
  • Faculty
ajendzio@stjosham.on.ca
905-522-155 905-522-155
Nick Kates
  • Chair and Professor, Psychiatry and Behavioural Neurosciences, McMaster University
  • Associate Member, Department of Family Medicine, McMaster University
  • Director of Programs, Hamilton Family Health Teams
  • Cross Appointment, Dept. of Family Medicine McMaster University
  • Mentor
  • Faculty
nkates@mcmaster.ca
905-522-1155 x36291 905-522-1155 x36291
Nick Kates
  • Chair and Professor, Psychiatry and Behavioural Neurosciences, McMaster University
  • Associate Member, Department of Family Medicine, McMaster University
  • Director of Programs, Hamilton Family Health Teams
  • Cross Appointment, Dept. of Family Medicine McMaster University
  • Mentor
  • Faculty
nkates@mcmaster.ca
905-522-1155 x36291 905-522-1155 x36291
Kristy Keeber
  • MSW, Wilfrid Laurier University
  • Staff
keeberk@hhsc.ca
905-521-2100 x77068 905-521-2100 x77068
Florence Knight
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
fknight@stjosham.on.ca
905-522-1155 x36735 905-522-1155 x36735
Marilyn Korzekwa
  • Faculty
mkorzek@mcmaster.ca
Michele Laliberte
  • Assistant Professor (PT), Psychiatry & Behavioural Neurosciences
  • Psychologist and Director, Eating Disorders Program
  • Faculty
mlaliber@stjosham.on.ca
905-522-1155 x33433 905-522-1155 x33433
Andrea Liss
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
lissa@mcmaster.ca
905-521-2100 x76659 905-521-2100 x76659
John Marshall
  • Lecturer (PT)
  • Faculty
jmarshall8@cogeco.ca
905-548-7038 905-548-7038
Katie McCabe
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
mccabek@stjoes.ca
905-522-1155 x36737 905-522-1155 x36737
Randi E. McCabe
  • Professor, Department of Psychiatry & Behavioural Neurosciences
  • Director, Anxiety Treatment and Research Clinic
  • Psychologist-in-Chief, Mental Health and Addictions Program, St. Joseph’s Healthcare Hamilton
  • Mentor
  • Faculty
rmccabe@stjoes.ca
905-522-1155 x33695 905-522-1155 x33695
Margaret McKinnon
  • Associate Co-Chair - Research, Department of Psychiatry & Behavioural Neurosciences
  • Psychologist and Academic Head, Mood Disorders Program, St. Joseph’s Healthcare
  • Associate Professor, Psychiatry & Behavioural Neurosciences
  • Senior Scientist, Homewood Research Institute
  • Fellow, Canadian Psychological Association
  • Faculty
mmckinno@stjoes.ca
905-522-1155, x 36645 905-522-1155, x 36645
Chuck Meister
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
meister@hhsc.ca
905-754-0666 x352 905-754-0666 x352
Debbie Nifakis
  • Associate Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
nifakis@mcmaster.ca
905-525-9140 x23036 905-525-9140 x23036
Matilda Nowakowski
  • Assistant Clinical Professor (PT), Department of Psychiatry and Behavioural Neurosciences
  • Faculty
mnowakow@stjoes.ca
905-522-1155 Ext.38610 905-522-1155 Ext.38610
Laura O'Neill
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
oneilll@stjoes.ca
905-522-1155 x35524 905-522-1155 x35524
Joseph R. Pellizzari
  • Associate Professor (PT)
  • Clinical Psychologist, Service Leader
  • Faculty
jpellizz@stjosham.on.ca
905-522-1155 x34258 905-522-1155 x34258
Paulo Pires
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
pires@hhsc.ca
905-521-2100 x74245 905-521-2100 x74245
Pauline Pytka
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
pytkap@mcmaster.ca
905-523-4146 905-523-4146
Jane Reynolds
Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct), Department of Psychiatry and Behavioural Neurosciences
reynoldj@stjoes.ca
905-522-1155 Ext.35381 905-522-1155 Ext.35381
Paul Ricketts
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
ricketts@hhsc.ca
905-521-2100 x77350 905-521-2100 x77350
Karen Rowa
  • Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioural Neuroscience

  • Associate Director of Training, Clinical Psychology Residency Program, St. Joseph’s Healthcare, Hamilton

  • Psychologist, Anxiety Treatment and Research Centre, St. Joseph’s Healthcare, Hamilton

  • Mentor
  • Faculty
krowa@stjoes.ca
905 522-1155 x33656 905 522-1155 x33656
Karen Saperson
  • Associate Professor
  • Associate Chair, Education
  • Academic Head, division of Geriatric Psychiatry
  • Faculty
  • Mentor
saperson@mcmaster.ca
905-522-1155, x 36782 905-522-1155, x 36782
Louise Seaton
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
lseaton@stjoes.ca
905-522-1155 905-522-1155
Laura Sergeant
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
sergeanl@hhsc.ca
905-521-2100 x77333 905-521-2100 x77333
Wanda Smith
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
smithwa@mcmaster.ca
905-304-7098 905-304-7098
Jordana Sternberg
  • Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct), Department of Psychiatry & Behavioural Neurosciences
  • Faculty
JSternberg@homewoodhealth.com
519-824-1010 Ext.2574 519-824-1010 Ext.2574
William Sulis
  • Associate Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
sulisw@mcmaster.ca
905-527-0129 905-527-0129
Terri Ann Tabak
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
ttabak@stjosham.on.ca
905-522-1155 x35524 905-522-1155 x35524
Neil Tarswell
  • Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)
  • Faculty
tarswell@sympatico.ca
905-631-1939 x3420 905-631-1939 x3420
Marlene Traficanti
  • Assistant Professor (Adjunct)
  • Faculty
traficante@hhsc.ca
905-521-2100 x77645 905-521-2100 x77645
Pri Weerasekera
  • Professor
  • Coordinator, Postgraduate Psychotherapy Program
  • Faculty
weerasek@mcmaster.ca
905-522-1155 x33499 905-522-1155 x33499
Adele Wolpert
  • Associate Clinical Professor (PT)
  • Psychodynamic Psychotherapy Module Coordinator, Postgrad Psychotherapy Program
  • Faculty
wolpertzur@yahoo.ca
905-522-4770 905-522-4770
Sandy Yuen
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
syuen@stjoes.ca
1
Items 1 to 51 of 51

© 2016 McMaster University  |  1280 Main Street West  |  Hamilton, Ontario L8S4L8  |  905-525-9140  |  Contact Us  | Terms of Use & Privacy Policy