skip to main content
Menu

Welcome to the Department of Psychiatry and Behavioural Neurosciences faculty page. Click on any name to learn more about the individual.

select
select
NamePositionEmail / PhoneContact
Christina Adam
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
kadam@cogeco.ca
905-522-1155 x36425 905-522-1155 x36425
Susan Adams
  • Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)
  • Faculty
adamss@stjosham.on.ca
905-522-1155 ext.39092 905-522-1155 ext.39092
Sacha Agrawal
  • Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)
  • Faculty
agrawas@mcmaster.ca
Nadeem Akhtar
  • Assistant Professor
  • Faculty
nadeem.akhtar@hamiltonfht.ca
905-667-4848 905-667-4848
Olabode Akintan
  • Assistant Professor, Psychiatry and Behavioural Neurosciences
  • Deputy Chief, Department of Psychiatry
  • Faculty
akintan@hhsc.ca
905-521-2100 x.76035 905-521-2100 x.76035
Yuri Alatishe
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
yalatish@stjoes.ca
905-522-1155 x36665 905-522-1155 x36665
Mazin Al-Battran
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
mazin.al-battran@grhosp.on.ca
519-749-4300 x5304 519-749-4300 x5304
Tom Alexander
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
talexand@stjosham.on.ca
905-573-4801 x38027 905-573-4801 x38027
Sadeq Al-Sarraf
  • Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)
  • Faculty
sadeq.alsarraf@gmail.com
Cheryl Alyman
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
alyman@hhsc.ca
905-521-2100 x75158 905-521-2100 x75158
Antony Amaladoss
  • Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)
  • Faculty

Noel Amaladoss
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
namaladoss@homewoodhealth.com
519-824-1010 519-824-1010
Alfred Amaladoss
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Mentor
  • Faculty
alfiamaladoss@gmail.com
Daniel L. Ambrosini
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
dambro@mcmaster.ca
905-522-1155 x39144 905-522-1155 x39144
Michael Amlung
  • Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry & Behavioural Neurosciences
  • Faculty Supervisor, McMaster Integrative Neuroscience Discovery & Study (MiNDS) Program
  • Associate Member, Department of Psychology, Neuroscience, & Behaviour
  • Faculty
amlungm@mcmaster.ca
905-522-1155 ext. 39014 905-522-1155 ext. 39014
Rebecca Anglin
  • Assistant Professor, Departments of Psychiatry & Behavioural Neurosciences and Medicine (Gastroenterology)
  • Director GI Psychiatry Clinic
  • Director of Fellowships
  • Faculty
anglinr@mcmaster.ca
905-521-2100 x76380 905-521-2100 x76380
Martin M. Antony
  • Professor (PT) Department of Psychiatry and Behavioural Neurosciences, McMaster University
  • Professor and Chair, Department of Psychology, Ryerson University
  • Faculty
mantony@psych.ryerson.ca
416-979-5000 x2631 416-979-5000 x2631
Suzanne Archie
  • Clinical Director, Cleghorn Early Intervention in Psychosis Program, St. Joseph’s Healthcare Hamilton
  • Faculty
archies@mcmaster.ca
905-522-1155 x36586 905-522-1155 x36586
Kathleen Askland
  • Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)
  • Faculty
kdaskland@waypointcentre.ca
Melina Asti
  • Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)
  • Faculty
dr.melina.asti@niagarahealth.on.ca
905-684-7271 x46441 905-684-7271 x46441
Mariam Aziz
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
mariam.aziz@medportal.ca
905-681-8233 905-681-8233
Iris Balodis
  • Assistant Professor
  • Faculty
balodisi@mcmaster.ca
905-522-1155 ext 39703 905-522-1155 ext 39703
Sammy Barakat
  • Associate Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
sbarakat@haltonhealthcare.on.ca
905-338-4630 905-338-4630
Sheila Barrett
  • Associate Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
sbarrett@mcmaster.ca
905-442-0666 905-442-0666
Julie Baxter
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
jbaxter@stjoes.ca
905-681-8233 x226 905-681-8233 x226
Michael Bay
  • Associate Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
baylaw@sympatico.ca
416-398-5368 416-398-5368
Craig Beach
  • Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)
  • Faculty
craig.beach@sjhc.london.on.ca
519-631-8510 x49221 519-631-8510 x49221
Elliott Beaton
  • Lecturer (Adjunct)
  • Faculty
eabeaton@ucdavis.edu
Edward Beharry
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
ebeharry@uwaterloo.ca
Marian P. Belciug
  • Assistant Clinical Professor (PT), Psychiatry & Behavioural Neurosciences
    Clinical Program
  • Faculty
mbelciug@mcmaster.ca
Sophiya Benjamin
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
sophiya.benjamin@grhosp.on.ca
519-569-9141 519-569-9141
Dinesh Benjamin
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
dineshbenjamin@gmail.com
519-998-1843 519-998-1843
Mark Bennett
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Faculty

905-522-1155x35373 905-522-1155x35373
Kathy Bennett
  • Associate Member (Clin. Epid.& Biostat.)
  • Faculty
kbennett@mcmaster.ca
905-525-9140 x22914 905-525-9140 x22914
Terry Bennett
  • Assistant Professor
  • Child and adolescent psychiatrist
  • Faculty
bennett@hhsc.ca
905-521-2100 905-521-2100
Maria Benoit
  • Subspecialty Residency Coordinator
  • Staff
  • Admin
mbenoit@mcmaster.ca
905-522-1155 ext. 39019 905-522-1155 ext. 39019
Henry Bibr
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
bibrh@mcmaster.ca
905-522-1155 x34069 905-522-1155 x34069
Peter Bieling
  • Associate Professor, Psychiatry & Behavioural Neurosciences
  • Psychologist, St. Joseph's Hospital
  • Director, Mental Health and Addictions Services, St. Joseph’s Hospital
  • Faculty
pbieling@stjosham.on.ca
905-522-1155 x5015 905-522-1155 x5015
Dody Bienenstock
  • Associate Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
dody.bien@gmail.com
905-522-1155, x 35230 905-522-1155, x 35230
Gayle Bigelow
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
gayleb@sympatico.ca
905-522-5455 905-522-5455
David Bird
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
jbird@cogeco.ca
905-768-3311 905-768-3311
Stephanie Bissell
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
sbissell@stjoes.ca
905-522-1155 905-522-1155
Janice Blackburn
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
jblackburn@lexcanada.com
416-982-3806 416-982-3806
Hy Bloom
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
hy.bloom@workplace.com.to
416-922-7222 416-922-7222
Connie Boffa

Psychotherapy Program Coordinator

  • Staff
  • Admin
cboffa@stjoes.ca
905-522-1155 ext.39881 905-522-1155 ext.39881
Leslie Born
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
leslie.born@hamiltonfht.ca
905-541-0611 905-541-0611
Lisa Botas
  • Staff
lbotas@stjosham.on.ca
905-522-1155 x33605 905-522-1155 x33605
Lisa Bourque
  • Assistant Professor (PT), Psychiatry & Behavioural Neurosciences
  • Faculty
lbourque@stjoes.ca
905-522-1155 905-522-1155
Philippe Edouard Boursiquot
  • Assistant Clinical Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioural Neurosciences
  • Faculty
pboursiqu@stjosham.on.ca
(905) 522-1155 Ext.34358 (905) 522-1155 Ext.34358
Kerry Boyd
  • Associate Professor
  • Faculty
kboyd@mcmaster.ca
905-684-6918 x250 905-684-6918 x250
Khrista Boylan
  • Assistant Professor, Psychiatry & Behavioural Neurosciences
  • Associate Member, Clinical Epidemiology and Biostatistics
  • Faculty
boylank@univmail.cis.mcmaster.ca
905-521-2100 x77250 905-521-2100 x77250
Michael Boyle
  • Faculty
boylem@mcmaster.ca
905-521-2100 ext. 77365 905-521-2100 ext. 77365
Jennifer Brasch
  • Mentor
  • Faculty
jbrasch@stjoes.ca
Alina Brotea
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
abrotea@stjoes.ca
905-522-1155 x35379 905-522-1155 x35379
Christopher Bryniak
  • Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)
  • Faculty
c_bryniak@hotmail.com
Lisa Burckell
  • Assistant Professor (PT)
  • Faculty
lburckel@stjoes.ca
905-522-1155 x32783 905-522-1155 x32783
John Cairney
  • Professor, Department of Family Medicine
  • Faculty
cairnej@mcmaster.ca
905-525-9140 x28506 905-525-9140 x28506
Glenn Cameron
  • Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)
  • Faculty
gcameron@waypointcentre.ca
Michelle Carrigan
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
mcarriga@stjoes.ca
905-522-1155 x33662 905-522-1155 x33662
Clara Cebrian
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
cebriac@mcmaster.ca
905-522-1155 x34358 905-522-1155 x34358
Gary Chaimowitz
  • Professor, Psychiatry & Behavioural Neurosciences
  • Head of Service, Forensics, St. Joseph's Healthcare, Mountain Site
  • Faculty
chaimow@mcmaster.ca
905-522-1155 ext 35424 905-522-1155 ext 35424
Ranjith Chandrasena
  • Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)
  • Faculty
rchandrasena@ckha.on.ca
519-352-6400 x5744 519-352-6400 x5744
Rebecca Chauhan
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
rchauhan@stjoes.ca
Tracy Cheng

Assistant clinical professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioural Neurosciences

Director of Geriatric Psychiatry Residency Program
  • Faculty
tracytcheng@hotmail.com
905-522-1155 Ext.36794 905-522-1155 Ext.36794
Chi Cheng
  • Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)
  • Faculty
ccheng@cmha-tb.on.ca
807-345-0060 807-345-0060
Vimala Chinnasamy
  • Doctor
  • Psychiatrist
  • Associate
  • Professor
  • Faculty
vchinnas@Stjosham.on.ca
905-522-1155 x39388 905-522-1155 x39388
Sabreena Chohan
  • Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioural Neurosciences
  • Staff
  • Faculty
schohan@stjoes.ca
905-522-1155 Ext.39164 905-522-1155 Ext.39164
Christina Chrysler
  • Staff
chrysl@mcmaster.ca
905-521-2100 x77372 905-521-2100 x77372
Susan Chudzik
  • Assistant Professor (PT), Psychiatry & Behavioural Neurosciences
  • Comorbidity Team Coordinator, St. Joseph's Healthcare

  • Faculty
schudzik@stjoes.ca
905-522-1155 x35499 905-522-1155 x35499
Karen Clements
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty

519-824-1010 x2158 519-824-1010 x2158
Jean Clinton
Clinical Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behaviourals Neurosciences
  • Faculty
clintonj@mcmaster.ca
905-525-9140 x27066 905-525-9140 x27066
Lorna Colli
  • Staff
collil@mcmaster.ca
905-521-2100 x74025 905-521-2100 x74025
Steve Collins
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
  • Faculty
stcollin@mcmaster.ca
905-522-1155 x35371 905-522-1155 x35371
Jennifer Cometto
  • Part time
  • Faculty
cometj@mcmaster.ca
Christopher Conley
  • Assistant Clinical Professor (Part-time)
  • Faculty
conlechr@hhsc.ca
905-309-3336, ext.24 905-309-3336, ext.24
Items 1 to 75 of 455

© 2016 McMaster University  |  1280 Main Street West  |  Hamilton, Ontario L8S4L8  |  905-525-9140  |  Contact Us  | Terms of Use & Privacy Policy